top of page

Wrapping Up!

With the end of last week, we've finally finished wrapping up the project and there is minimal work left to be done. It was a rough ride and I struggled here and there with the creation of material regarding music and sounds for the project, but I think it was a good learning experience as far as teaching me to work in a game design team and having to cooperate and compromise for a better result. Thanks to the completely different kind of material that I needed to create, I learned a bit about things like ambient music as well, and coming from a rock and metal background, I was quite unused to it, but it's a very helpful skill to have as an aspiring game music composer. The difficult part of the project that I didn't like as much was the work itself (who likes work anyways) but I really enjoyed being able to try out VR tech, as well as being able to work together with my close friends that I've known for years. I think the experience will help me out in my college career, and while working in a professional game company will be much harsher, the experience definitely opened up a bit of the world of the game industry for me.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page